Marjorie Wilmot Red Shoe Award 2018-01-03T17:11:58-05:00

Marjory Wilmot Red Shoe Award

The Marjory Wilmot Red Shoe Award is awarded each year to one member of the Milwaukee Chapter whose light shines in many directions and whose dedication to the society and to those we serve is exemplary.    Marjory Wilmot was the founder of the Milwaukee Chapter in 1948.

by Marie Mertle Ungarsky

I saw them both as they approached the
Gleaming white Communion rail,
The one with cheeks so highly rouged,
The other one sedate and pale.
The one was dressed in quiet gray
With shoes so plain and neat,
The other one in vivid hue
And red shoes on her feet.
The one with solemn, serious face
And head bowed gently low.
The other a smile upon her lips
And eyes like flame aglow.
They knelt there side by side those two,
The one so gray and neat.
The other perfumed and gay,
With red shoes on her feet.
The “Master” came and entered in
The heart of both these two.
And in both hearts He found retreat
And love so deep and true.
Some saints dress in convent garb,
Simple, plain, and neat,
But there are saints who walk the earth
With red shoes on their feet.

2017 Jane Frisch 2000 Mary Bray 1984 Sylvis DuBois
2016 Barbara Busalacchi 1999 Betty McDermott 1983 Janette Nauertz Pisarek
2015 Sheila Grandelis 1998 Lois Schaefer 1982 Lou Bagley
2014 Cile Smith 1997 Marge O’Keane 1981 Dolores Holehouse
2013 Peg Vollmer 1996 Mary Ann Bellante 1980 Ann Poggel
2012 Julie Steinhafel 1995 Beverly Washcovick 1979 Marge Fenlon
2010 Pat Driscoll 1994 Jeanne Brossard 1978 Jane Dornbach
2009 Mary Troglia 1993 Marie Konrath 1977 Donna Heon
2008 Mary Lou Glasl 1992 Rosemary Koch 1976 Mary Ann Armour
2007 Maureen Manning 1991 Aletta Ruesch 1975 Elaine Curtes
2006 Pat Benson 1990 Maryalice Rasmussen 1974 Mary Ricci

Ramona Tetzlaff

1989 Mary Ann Howard 1973 Ginny Wheeler
2004 Mary FitzGerald 1988 Terese Powers 1972 Marlene Magnarini
2003 Cindy Schmitt 1987 Mary Pat Hornak 1971 Mary Mellinger
2002 Margo Haig 1986 Barbara Pelton 1970 Alice Gallun
2001 Lois Margwarth 1985 Marilyn Harris 1969 Florine Schneider
1968 Angie Kopf